Advisory Council

The ANZSSA Advisory Council works with the Executive to develop the strategic goals of the organisation and provides input and advice on behalf of the groups they represent. The Advisory Council is made up of Regional and Professional Focus Group Convenors and members with responsibility for editing JANZSSA, communications, international liaison and convening ANZSSA’s annual conference.

Portfolios

Name Role Institution Email address
Dr Sean Murray Conference Convenor
Curtin University of Technology
s.murray@curtin.edu.au
Jordi Austin Immediate Past President   jae@internode.on.net
Annie Andrews JANZSSA Editor University of New South Wales a.andrews@unsw.edu.au
Cheryl Brugman JANZSSA Editor University of Queensland c.brugman@uq.edu.au
  ANZSSA Course Coordinator    

 

Regional Convenors

Name Role Institution Email address
Anne-Marie Parsons New Zealand Convenor University of Auckland am.parsons@auckland.ac.nz
Tania Willis NSW/ACT Convenor The Australian National University tania.willis@anu.edu.au
Alex Sharp Queensland Convenor University of the Sunshine Coast asharp@usc.edu.au
Nadia Rajic South Australia Convenor University of South Australia nadia.rajic@unisa.edu.au
Colin Clark Tasmania Convenor University of Tasmania colin.clark@utas.edu.au
Christopher Jenkin Victoria Convenor Monash University christopher.jenkin@adm.monash.edu.au
Dr Sean Murray Western Australia Convenor Curtin University of Technology s.murray@curtin.edu.au
       

Professional Focus Group Convenors

Name Professional Focus group Institution Email address
Dr Christie White DOSSANZ (Directors of Student Services in Australia and New Zealand) University of Southern Queensland president@anzssa.com
Kim-Jane Turudia Higher Education Health Providers Deakin University kim-jane.turudia@deakin.edu.au
Stuart Martin Student Financial Advisors Network Victoria University stuart.martin@vu.edu.au
Jeremy Cass Heads of Counselling (Australia) RMIT jeremy.cass@rmit.edu.au
Orania Tokatlidis Heads of Counselling (Australia) University of Melbourne  orania@unimelb.edu.au
Kimberly Farmer Heads of Counselling (New Zealand) University of Auckland kfarmer@auckland.ac.nz
Vandana Minhas Taneja First Year Experience & Peer Mentoring University of Auckland v.minhas-taneja@auckland.ac.nz
Jamie Hape Indigenous University of Canterbury jamie.hape@canterbury.ac.nz
Caroline Spotswood Indigenous University of Tasmania caroline.spotswood@utas.edu.au
Gemma Skipper Clubs, societies and associations University of Auckland g.skipper@auckland.ac.nz